All Analogue Productions LP's
All ORG Original Recordings Group LP's
All Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab LP's
All Impex Records LP's
All ORG Music LP's
All Deep Jazz Reality LP's
All Venus Records LP's
All Reference Recordings LP's
All MPS Records LP's
All Groove Note LP's

Peter Gabriel Long Walk Home 2LP 45rpm 180g Vinyl Numbered Limited Edition Half-Speed Mastered 2017 EU

Artist: Peter Gabriel
Title: Long Walk Home
Catalog Number: PGLPR10X
Label: Real World Records
Reissued by: Real World Records
Barcode: 0884108005187
Original release year: 2002
Reissue year: 2017
Number of discs: 2
Revolutions per minute: 45 rpm
Disc size: 12"
Vinyl Weight Grade: 180gr
Extras: Download Code
Limited Edition: Yes
Numbered Edition: Yes
Total Item Weight: 622gr
Pressing country: Germany
For Market Release in: EU
Added to catalog on: September 9, 2017
Note: Never eligible for any further discounts
Vinyl Gourmet Club: No


Unit Price: 25,85 €

Reference: RW455187GF

Availability: In Stock & Ready to Ship


Long Walk Home is an album based on the music from the film 'Rabbit-Proof Fence'. Written and produced by Peter Gabriel, the album is the end result of two years work with the film's director Phillip Noyce and brings together a multitude of different musical origins, cultures, instruments and vocalists. Available for the first time on vinyl! 



  • Limited Edition
  • Numbered Edition
  • For the first time in Vinyl LP format
  • 2LP 180 Gram Vinyl 45rpm
  • Mastered at Metropolis Studios
  • Half-speed cut at Alchemy Studios
  • Pressed at Optimal Media, Germany
  • Download Code (Hi-res 24bit/96k or 16bit/44.1k)
  • Gatefold Cover



Long Walk Home is the music, composed by Peter, for the Phillip Noyce film Rabbit Proof Fence. This is the first time the album has been available on vinyl. The vinyl was cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter’s main sound engineer Richard Chappell. The LP looks amazing with a gatefold sleeve utilizing imagery from the original CD release and additional imagery from the film, also contains printed inner bags. All images are newly re-scanned.

"It has been heart warming to see the return of vinyl. Even though I loved being free of its limitations in the digital world, there is still a warmth and presence to vinyl that somehow makes it a more natural human companion. It is great to see a new generation learning the secrets of the grooves" – Peter Gabriel

Written and produced by Peter, the album is the end result of two years work with the film's director Phillip Noyce and brings together a multitude of different musical origins, cultures, instruments and vocalists. For the album Peter worked with long-term collaborators David Rhodes, Richard Evans and Shankar and it features a host of musicians from around the world including Manu Katché, The Blind Boys of Alabama and the late Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan. There are influences and elements from Asian, African, Caribbean, Australian and Middle Eastern music. From the didgeridoos, the surdos and the pulsating rhythms of the Dhol Foundation to laments over drum and bass and haunting string sections the album is a multi-layered well of different tones, sounds and musical landscapes.

"It was a small, independent heart project Phillip Noyce was working on and I thought the story was really strong. It was going to be an open canvas without huge amounts of dialogue and with a lot of room for atmospheric music, so it was attractive to me in many ways. When I first met up with Phillip one of the ideas I proposed to him was that we build up a lot of soundtrack from natural sounds he would have recorded as he was shooting the film. I pictured them making this amazing journey along the rabbit proof fence without a whole lot of man-made noises to distract them so it was what the world around them – the natural world – was generating which would have been their soundtrack." - Peter Gabriel



Track Listing:

Side A
1. Jigalong
2. Stealing The Children
3. Unlocking The Door
4. The Tracker
5. Running To The Rain

Side B
1. On The Map
2. A Sense Of Home
3. Go Away Mr. Evans
4. Moodoo's Secret
5. Gracie's Recapture

Side C
1. Crossing The Salt Pan
2. The Return (Parts 1, 2 and 3)

Side D
1. Ngankarrparni (Sky Blue - Reprise)
2. The Rabbit-Proof Fence
3. Cloudless


Click here to listen to samples on YouTube.com






Made In Japan - Japanese Vinyl Records
Blue Note Records 80th Anniversary
Acoustic Sounds Series
Collection: Analogue Productions UHQR
Edition: MoFi UltraDisc One-Step UD1S

Contact us

Phone: +351 96 777 5919 Chamada para rede móvel nacional


Secure Payment