Todos os LP's da Analogue Productions
Todos LP's ORG Original Recordings Group
Todos os LP's da Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
Todos os LP's da Impex Records
Todos os LP's da ORG Music
Todos os LP's da Deep Jazz Reality
Todos os LP's Venus Records
Todos os LP's da Reference Recordings
Todos os LP's da MPS Records
Todos os LP's da Groove Note

Blood Sweat & Tears Bloodlines 4LP 33rpm Vinil 200g Caixa Sterling Analogue Productions QRP 2017 USA

Artista: Blood, Sweat & Tears
Título: Bloodlines - Caixa 4LP
Número de Catálogo: AAPP BST 33
Editora: Columbia
Reeditado por: Analogue Productions
Código de Barras: 753088278013
Edição: Edição Limitada de Coleccionador
Ano da edição original: 1968
Ano da reedição: 2017
Quantidade de discos: 4
Rotações por minuto: 33⅓ rpm
Tamanho do disco: 12"
Gramagem do Vinil: 200gr
Extras: Livrete
Edição Limitada: Sim
Peso Total do Artigo: 2000gr
País prensagem: USA
Produzido para o Mercado de: USA
Adicionado ao catálogo em: 6 Maio, 2017
Nota: Não elegível para descontos adicionais
Vinyl Gourmet Club: Não


Adicionar ao Carrinho

Preço Unitário: 178,77 €

Referência: AP33BSTBOX

Disponibilidade: Em Breve


Nova caixa da Analogue Productions, Blood, Sweat & Tears Bloodlines, captura o som característico da banda como nunca tinha sido feito, em quatro LP's remasterizados: Child Is Father To The Man (1968), Blood, Sweat & Tears (1968), Blood, Sweat & Tears 3 (1970) e 4 (1971). Cada album foi remasterizado a partir das Masters Originais por Ryan K. Smith na Sterling Sound, prensagem na QRP.



  • Edição Limitada
  • Caixa 4 LP 33rpm
  • Vinil 200 Gramas Audiiófilo
  • Preparação Acetatos Gary Salstrom na QRP
  • Prensagem na QRP, USA
  • Remasterizado a partir das Master Tapes Originais
  • Corte por Ryan K. Smith na Sterling Sound
  • Livrete com ensaio de David Clayton-Thomas
  • Caixa com tampa superior lift-off

Conjunto quatro albums 33 RPM inclui:


Child Is Father To The Man
Blood, Sweat & Tears Self-Titled
Blood, Sweat & Tears 3
B, S & T 4



In-depth essay by lead singer David Clayton-Thomas highlights booklet with rare photos. LPs mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound from the original master tapes. Quality Record Pressings plating by Gary Salstrom, pressed on 200-gram audiophile vinyl. Housed in a custom designed deluxe hinged box.


David Clayton-Thomas landed in New York City in 1966, drawn from his native Canada to appear on the NBC network TV show "Hullabaloo" as a guest of fellow Canadian Paul Anka. Anka wanted a Canadian band to feature on the show and Clayton-Thomas fronted a jazz/rock band called The Bossmen — "we had the number one record in Canada at the time."

Clayton-Thomas returned to Toronto after the show but the creative scene in the Big Apple beckoned. He got a NYC gig playing guitar for John Lee Hooker — and in the funky clubs of Greenwich Village he met several founding members of what was to become a chart-dominating jazz fusion band with an utterly distinctive sound — Blood, Sweat & Tears.

For a brief period at the end of the 1960s and the start of the 1970s, Blood, Sweat & Tears, which fused a rock 'n' roll rhythm section to a horn section, stormed the pop charts. Clayton-Thomas joined this stellar group of musicians in 1969, bringing a handful of new songs as they delivered the monumental Grammy Album of the Year Blood, Sweat & Tears.

Now hear the music and read the complete story about how this legendary band succeeded, from the ultimate BS&T insider — David Clayton-Thomas himself! Bloodlines, from Analogue Productions captures the BS&T sound as never before, on four remastered LPs — Child Is Father To The Man, Blood, Sweat & Tears, Blood, Sweat & Tears 3 and B, S & T 4. Each album was remastered from the original master tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound in New York, and each was plated and pressed on deluxe 200-gram heavyweight vinyl at our own Quality Record Pressings, maker of the world's finest-sounding LPs. The jackets — from Stoughton Printing — are top-of-the-line, old-style tip-on showcasing immaculately reproduced artwork. The whole set comes in a custom-designed deluxe hinged box.

For this special box set, David Clayton-Thomas was gracious enough to contribute a wonderfully-written essay telling the whole history of the band and its origins. The eight-piece band signed to Columbia Records and recorded Blood, Sweat &Tears' debut album, Child Is Father to the Man, which was released in February 1968. Cofounder Al Kooper then departed, and the group was reorganized. Singer David Clayton-Thomas was added, trombonist Dick Halligan moved to the keyboards, and trumpeters Chuck Winfield and Lew Soloff replaced Randy Brecker and Jerry Weiss, with Jerry Hyman being added on trombone. This nine-piece unit, working with producer James William Guercio, made Blood, Sweat & Tears' self-titled second album, released in January 1969.

Blood, Sweat & Tears was a runaway hit, spawning three gold-selling Top 10 singles, "You've Made Me So Very Happy," "Spinning Wheel," and "And When I Die," selling three million copies and winning the Grammy Award for Album of the Year.

Guercio left afterward to work on a similar musical concept with Chicago Transit Authority, and Blood, Sweat & Tears increasingly became a backup group for Clayton-Thomas. Nevertheless, the third album, Blood, Sweat & Tears 3 (1970), and the fourth, B, S & T 4 (1971), were substantial hits.

This is a momentous box set presenting a historically-significant band in the deluxe fashion that it deserves. Like all of our Analogue Productions reissues, we've painstakingly sweated the details to bring you the utmost listening experience. Now you can listen to these cherished album favorites in the highest quality, as you gain insights into the band and its recordings from Clayton-Thomas' informative account of the band's history.



Lista de Faixas:

Child Is Father to The Man
01. Overture
02. I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
03. Morning Glory
04. My Days Are Numbered
05. Without Her
06. Just One Smile
07. I Can't Quit Her
08. Meagan's Gypsy Eyes
09. Somethin' Goin' On
10. House In the Country
11. The Modern Adventures of Plato, Diogenes and Freud
12. So Much Love / Underture

Blood, Sweat & Tears:
01. Variations On A Theme by erik Satie (1st and 2nd Movements)
02. Smiling Phases
03. Sometimes In Winter
04. More and More
05. And When I Die
06. God Bless the Child
07. Spinning Wheel
08. You've Made Me So very Happy
09. Blues - Part II
10. Variation On a Theme by Erik Satie (1st Movement)

Blood, Sweat & Tears 3:
01. Hi-De-Ho
02. The Battle
03. Lucretia Mac Evil
04. Lucretia's Reprise
05. Fire and Rain
06. Lonesome Suzie
07. Symphony for The Devil
08. He's A Runner
09. Somethin' Comin' On
10. 40,000 Headmen

Blood, Sweat & Tears 4:
01. Go Down Gamblin'
02. Cowboys and Indians
03. John the Baptist (Holy John)
04. Redemption
05. Lisa, Listen To Me
06. A Look To My Heart (Instrumental)
07. High On A Mountain
08. Valentine's Day
09. Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me A Little While)
10. For My Lady
11. Mama Gets High
12. A Look To My Heart


Clique aqui para ouvir samples no YouTube.com




popup_thump popup_thump






Made In Japan - Discos de Vinil Japoneses
Blue Note Records 80º Aniversário
Acoustic Sounds Series
Colecção: Analogue Productions UHQR
Edição: MoFi UltraDisc One-Step UD1S


Telefone: +351 96 777 5919 Chamada para rede móvel nacional


Pagamento Seguro