All Analogue Productions LP's
All ORG Original Recordings Group LP's
All Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab LP's
All Impex Records LP's
All ORG Music LP's
All Deep Jazz Reality LP's
All Venus Records LP's
All Reference Recordings LP's
All MPS Records LP's
All Groove Note LP's

Neil Young And Promise Of The Real Earth 3LP Vinyl Bernie Grundman Mastering 2016 USA

Artist: Neil Young
Title: Earth
Catalog Number: 554514-1
Label: Reprise Records
Barcode: 093624920663
Original release year: 2016
Number of discs: 3
Revolutions per minute: 33⅓ rpm
Disc size: 12"
Total Item Weight: 600gr
Pressing country: Holland
For Market Release in: USA
Added to catalog on: September 3, 2016
Note: Not eligible for any further discounts
Vinyl Gourmet Club: No


Unit Price: 33,00 €

Reference: RP334514GF

Availability: In Stock & Ready to Ship


A new take on some of Neil Young's most beloved songs, Earth creates a very strange, yet beautiful atmosphere. The album features performances of songs from a range of albums, including 2015's 'The Monsanto Years', 1990's 'Ragged Glory' and 1970's 'After The Gold Rush'. The audio was captured during Young's 2015 tour with The Promise of the Real, fronted by Lukas Nelson and Micah Nelson, Willie Nelson's sons.



  • Triple Vinyl LP
  • Mastered by Chris Bellman
  • Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Special Gatefold Packaging


Live recordings with added musical overdubs and sounds of different environments on Earth



Neil Young's unconventional new release Earth is a 98-minute collection comprised of 13 live songs from his 2015 tour with Promise of the Real (Lukas Nelson (vocals/guitar), Corey McCormick (bass), Tato Melgar (percussion), Anthony LoGerfo (drums) mixed with the sounds of nature. The songs span the breadth of Young's career and all incorporate an environmental theme including "Mother Earth," "Vampire Blues," "Hippie Dream," "After the Goldrush," and "Love & Only Love," plus four tracks from 2015's The Monsanto Years and the new "Seed Justice" aka "I Won't Quit."


"98 uninterrupted minutes long, Earth flows as a collection of 13 songs from throughout my life, songs I have written about living here on our planet together. Our animal kingdom is well represented in the audience as well and the animals, insects, birds and mammals actually take over the performances of the songs at times.


"We made a live record and every creature on the planet seemed to show up. Suddenly all the living things of Earth were in the audience going crazy. Then they took over the stage, letting their wild sounds mingle with the Vanilla Singers perfect corporate harmony. Earth's creatures let loose, there were Bee breakdowns, Bird breakdowns and yes, even Wall Street breakdowns, jamming with me and Promise of the Real. The show was non stop bliss for 98 minutes, no breaks. Earth does not fit on iTunes. It breaks all their rules (and couldn't all really be heard that way anyway). No one who was there will ever forget the love, wonder and beautiful madness of Earth. I know I won't." - Neil Young



Track Listing:

Side A
1. Mother Earth
2. Seed Justice
3. My Country Home


Side B
4. The Monsanto Years
5. Western Hero
6. Vampire Blues


Side C
1. Hippie Dream
2. After The Gold Rush
3. Human Highway


Side D
4. Big Box
5. People Want To Hear About Love
6. Wolf Moon


Side E
1. Love & Only Love (Part 1)


Side F
1. Love and Only Love (Part 2)


Click here to listen to samples on YouTube.com






Made In Japan - Japanese Vinyl Records
Blue Note Records 80th Anniversary
Acoustic Sounds Series
Collection: Analogue Productions UHQR
Edition: MoFi UltraDisc One-Step UD1S

Contact us

Phone: +351 96 777 5919 Chamada para rede móvel nacional


Secure Payment