All Analogue Productions LP's
All ORG Original Recordings Group LP's
All Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab LP's
All Impex Records LP's
All ORG Music LP's
All Deep Jazz Reality LP's
All Venus Records LP's
All Reference Recordings LP's
All MPS Records LP's
All Groove Note LP's

Vanessa Fernandez When The Levee Breaks 3LP 45rpm 180g Vinyl Groove Note Numbered Limited Edition USA

Artist: Vanessa Fernandez
Title: When The Levee Breaks
Catalog Number: GRV1088-45
Label: Groove Note Records
Barcode: 660318108814
Edition: Deluxe Edition
Original release year: 2016
Number of discs: 3
Revolutions per minute: 45 rpm
Disc size: 12"
Vinyl Weight Grade: 180gr
Limited Edition: Yes
Numbered Edition: Yes
Total Item Weight: 955gr
Pressing country: USA
For Market Release in: USA
Added to catalog on: August 13, 2016
Collection: Best New Music 2016
Vinyl Gourmet Audiophile TOP 100: Yes
Note: Never eligible for any further discounts
Vinyl Gourmet Club: Yes


Unit Price: 80,40 €

Reference: GR458814GF

Availability: In Stock & Ready to Ship


Vanessa Fernandez covers Led Zeppelin in 'unplugged' acoustic arrangements on this 100% Analog audiophile recording. Brilliant rhythm guitar and solos, awesome drumming and majestic kick drum work with driving electric bass lines, memorable B3 and Wurlitzer keyboards and audacious violin solos. And throughout every song the magnificent incomparable vocals of Vanessa Fernandez!



Rated 9/11 Music and 11/11 Sound by Michael Fremer (Analog Planet)
Vinyl Gourmet Best New Musc 2016


Featured in Vinyl Gourmet Audiophile TOP 100


  • Limited Edition
  • Numbered Edition
  • 100% Analog Recording AAA
  • 3LP 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
  • Pressed at RTI in the USA
  • Cut at 45rpm for ultimate sound quality
  • All Analog cut by Bernie Grundman
  • Mastered directly from original analog masters
  • Features two exclusive LP only tracks
  • Deluxe Triple Gatefold Cover



Vanessa Fernandez covers Led Zeppelin tunes in "unplugged" acoustic arrangements on the 100% all analogue recording When The Levee Breaks. Brilliant rhythm guitar and solos from arranger-guitarist Tim Pierce including an extended electric guitar solo on the rock version of "Whole Lotta Love" as well as killer vintage slide work on "When The Levee Breaks;" awesome drumming and majestic kick drum work from Jim Keltner on "Kashmir," "Babe" and "Immigrant Song;" driving electric bass lines from Chris Chaney; memorable B3 and Wurlitzer fills and runs from keyboardist Jim Cox; audacious violin solos and fills from Charlie Bisharat on "Kashmir" and "Immigrant Song;" and, last but in no way least, stirring percussion backing from the great Luis Conte on "When The Levee Breaks," "Black Dog" and "Whole Lotta Love" (acoustic).


And throughout every song the magnificent incomparable vocals of Vanessa Fernandez. Yes - the album was recorded all analogue multi track but several of the vocal tracks are the complete original live track used without any overdubs or fixes. The vocal performance on "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You" is gonna leave listeners breathless! Engineered by Michael C. Ross, mixing of the all analogue album was completed at United Recordings (formerly known as Oceanway Recordings). The mixing was done in the legendary studio A with it's great sounding custom built mixing board. The album was mixed down to 1/4 inch 30 ips tape and delivered to Bernie Grundman Mastering where the mastering and lacquer cutting was done. All the above elements combined to create memorable and immensely satisfying versions of several well known Led Zeppelin songs and the results are in - an album of epic musical and spectacular sonic quality!


"Much of the album, spread onto three 180g 45rpm records, is acoustic, but songs like "Kashmir" with Jim Keltner on drums, rocks out big time. These are fresh arrangements by guitarist Tim Pierce whose playing credits include session work with Bruce Springsteen, Bon Jovi, Johnny Van Zant, Meat Loaf, Patty Smith, Joe Cocker, Michael Jackson, Joan Armatrading, Madonna, Tina Turner, Rod Stewart, Roger Waters, Eric Clapton, The Doobie Brothers, Elton John, Alice Cooper and others. The instrumental performances add new luster to the old chestnuts. Old fans will enjoy the new musical environment and some non-Led Zep fans will be won over."


The result is a spectacularly natural and ultra-dynamic drum sound similar to what Glyn Johns achieved on the latest Eric Clapton album. Tim Pierce’s guitars are equally well-served in a recording by Michael C. Ross that’s nothing short of stupendously transparent, dynamic and natural... I’ll put it to you this way: if you play this record really loud and you don’t enjoy what you hear, blame your system!


Most importantly, Ms. Fernandez, a long time Led Zep fan, has the vocal chops and the sensibility to wrap her cords tightly around the lyrics and wring new meaning from them. From what I got to hear later on a lacquer, the performances and the sonics will drop your jaws and maybe even your pants!" - Michael Fremer, Analog Planet





Vanessa Fernandez, vocals
Tim Pierce, guitars
Jim Keltner, drums
Chris Chaney, bass
Jim Cox, keyboards
Charlie Bisharat, violin
Luis Conte, percussion

Track Listing:


LP 1 Side A
1. Immigrant Song
2. Black Dog


LP 1 Side B

3. Kashmir
4. Trampled Underfoot


LP 2 Side C
1. When the Levee Breaks (acoustic)
2. The Lemon Song


LP 2 Side D

3. Ramble On
4. Whole Lotta Love


LP 3 Side E
1. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
2. Immigrant Song


LP 3 Side F

3. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You (alternate mix - LP only bonus cut)
4. Whole Lotta Love (full rock mix - LP only bonus cut)


Click here to listen to samples on YouTube.com






Made In Japan - Japanese Vinyl Records
Blue Note Records 80th Anniversary
Acoustic Sounds Series
Collection: Analogue Productions UHQR
Edition: MoFi UltraDisc One-Step UD1S

Contact us

Phone: +351 96 777 5919 Chamada para rede móvel nacional


Secure Payment