All Analogue Productions LP's
All ORG Original Recordings Group LP's
All Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab LP's
All Impex Records LP's
All ORG Music LP's
All Audio Fidelity LP's
All Music Matters LP's
All Venus Records LP's
All Reference Recordings LP's
All MPS Records LP's
All Analog Spark LP's

Diana Krall Love Scenes 2LP 45rpm 180g Vinyl Bernie Grundman Numbered Limited Edition ORG RTI USA

Artist: Diana Krall
Title: Love Scenes
Catalog Number: ORG 005-45
Label: Impulse!
Reissued by: ORG Original Recordings Group
Barcode: 864993000047
Original release year: 1997
Reissue year: 2016
Number of discs: 2
Revolutions per minute: 45 rpm
Disc size: 12"
Vinyl Weight Grade: 180gr
Limited Edition: Yes
Numbered Edition: Yes
Total Item Weight: 683gr
Pressing country: USA
For Market Release in: USA
Added to catalog on: January 26, 2018
Note: Never eligible for any further discounts
Vinyl Gourmet Club: No


Add to Shopping Cart

Unit Price: 59,83 €

Reference: ORG45005GF

Availability: Coming Soon

submit to reddit


The Grammy nominated Love Scenes, released by Impulse! in 1997, features Diana Krall's mastery of the romantic ballad in an intimate piano trio setting with Russell Malone on guitar and Christian McBride on bass. Krall flawlessly interprets timeless classic ballads, now sounding better than ever on this RTI pressed 2LP 45rpm cut by Bernie Grundman.



  • Limited Edition
  • Numbered Edition
  • 2LP 180 Gram 45rpm Vinyl
  • Audiophile Pressing at RTI USA
  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman
  • Cut from the Original Analog Master Tapes
  • Deluxe Laminated Gatefold Cover



The Grammy nominated, Love Scenes (Impulse!/1997) features Diana Krall's mastery of the romantic ballad in an intimate piano trio setting with Russell Malone on guitar and Christian McBride on bass. The sublime 13-song set finds Krall flawlessly interpreting material by the Gershwin's ("They Can't Take That Away from Me"), Bing Crosby ("I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You") and Irving Berlin ("How Deep Is the Ocean (How High Is the Sky)").


"When my producer, Tommy LiPuma, and I were deciding on the songs for my newest record, it never occurred to me that the songs we ultimately chose would be all about love. I selected songs that I personally liked, and that had a special meaning for me. However, as is often the case during the creative process, a connection among the songs just seemed to organically appear. The songs are indeed about romance. But to me there is a broader and more personal attachment to each of the songs than the standard definition of romantic love might imply. I think that these songs represent the strength of love, including the love of family and friends. But rather than describing my own thoughts about each song, it is my hope that all of you who listen to the music and read the lyrics will discover and imagine your own personal "love scenes" among the mountains, oceans, rain and gardens of these songs." - Diana Krall




Diana Krall, piano, lead vocal
Russell Malone, guitar
Christian McBride, bass


Track Listing:

Side A
1. All Or Nothing At All
2. Peel Me A Grape
3. I Don't Know Enough About You

Side B
4. I Miss You So
5. They Can't Take That Away From Me
6. Lost Mind

Side C
7. I Don't Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You
8. You're Getting To Be A Habit With Me
9. Gentle Rain

Side D
10. How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky)
11. My Love Is
12. Garden In The Rain

Bonus Track
13. That Old Feeling


Click here to listen to samples on YouTube.com






Everest Records - Classic Records by Analogue Productions
Blue Note Records 80th Anniversary
Verve Records
Detailed description of our Stock Status colors...
Showroom Vinyl Gourmet... see it, feel it... hear it!

Contact us

Phone: +351 96 777 5919



Secure Payment