All Analogue Productions LP's
All ORG Original Recordings Group LP's
All Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab LP's
All Impex Records LP's
All ORG Music LP's
All Deep Jazz Reality LP's
All Venus Records LP's
All Reference Recordings LP's
All MPS Records LP's
All Groove Note LP's

Pink Floyd Delicate Sound Of Thunder 2LP 180g Vinyl Gatefold Remastered Warner Bernie Grundman 2017 EU

Artist: Pink Floyd
Title: Delicate Sound Of Thunder
Catalog Number: PFRLP16
Label: EMI
Reissued by: Warner
Barcode: 0190295996932
Edition: Pink Floyd Remasters
Original release year: 1988
Reissue year: 2017
Number of discs: 2
Revolutions per minute: 33⅓ rpm
Disc size: 12"
Vinyl Weight Grade: 180gr
Total Item Weight: 589gr
Pressing country: EU
For Market Release in: EU
Added to catalog on: December 2, 2017
Collection: Pink Floyd Complete Studio Albums
Note: Never eligible for any further discounts
Vinyl Gourmet Club: No


Unit Price: 31,21 €

Reference: PFRLP16EGF

Availability: In Stock & Ready to Ship


Delicate Sound Of Thunder was recorded live over five nights in August 1988 at the Nassau Coliseum in Long Island, New York, and went on to become the first album played in space when Soviet astronauts took a copy aboard the Soyuz TM-7 mission to the Mir space station that same year. Incredible live performances that shaped the musical growth of a generation.



  • Pink Floyd 2016 Remasters
  • Remastered from the Original Master Tapes
  • 2LP 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
  • Mastered by James Guthrie and Joel Plante
  • Vinyl cut by Bernie Grundman 
  • Pressed at Record Industry in Holland
  • Reproduction of Original Artwork



Delicate Sound of Thunder is a 1988 live document of the band's successful Momentary Lapse of Reason tour. Apart from playing songs from that album, the band generously offer up a host of old classics as well. Though Roger Waters had departed the band, the remaining trio (David Gilmour, Rick Wright and Nick Mason) carried on with the band name, releasing successful albums and undertaking record-breaking tours. The Delicate Sound of Thunder remains one of their most popular live releases.


On 3 June 2016, Pink Floyd Records will begin the reintroduction of the Pink Floyd catalogue on vinyl for the first time in over two decades. Pink Floyd Records will reproduce the vinyl catalogue throughout the year with release dates being announced at regular intervals.


Special care has been taken to replicate the original packaging. The first batch of releases, mastered by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman will be pressed on 180gram vinyl for optimum sound quality.


Pink Floyd featuring Syd Barrett, Roger Waters, Rick Wright and Nick Mason first broke onto the music scene in 1967, with the hit single ‘Arnold Layne’. Despite the departure of Syd Barrett, the group, which now included David Gilmour, recorded some of the most innovative and ground breaking records of the time, culminating in 1973 with one of the biggest selling albums of all time, ‘The Dark Side Of The Moon’. There followed numerous global number 1 albums, including, ‘The Wall’, ‘Animals’, ‘Wish You Were Here’, ‘The Final Cut’ and 2014’s finale, ‘The Endless River’.


Pink Floyd Records releases will be manufactured and distributed by Warner Music for the UK and Europe and by Sony Music for North America and the rest of the world.

Track Listing:

Side A
1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-5)
2. Learning To Fly
3. Yet Another Movie
4. Round And Around

Side B
1. Sorrow
2. The Dogs Of War
3. On The Turning Away

Side C
1. One Of These Days
2. Time / Breathe (In The Air) [Reprise]
3. Money
4. Another Brick In The Wall (Part II)

Side D
1. Wish You Were Here
2. Comfortably Numb
3. Run Like Hell


Click here to listen to samples on YouTube.com






Made In Japan - Japanese Vinyl Records
Blue Note Records 80th Anniversary
Acoustic Sounds Series
Collection: Analogue Productions UHQR
Edition: MoFi UltraDisc One-Step UD1S

Contact us

Phone: +351 96 777 5919 Chamada para rede móvel nacional


Secure Payment