All Analogue Productions LP's
All ORG Original Recordings Group LP's
All Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab LP's
All Impex Records LP's
All ORG Music LP's
All Audio Fidelity LP's
All Venus Records LP's
All Reference Recordings LP's
All MPS Records LP's
All Analog Spark LP's

Neil Young After The Gold Rush HQ 180 Gram Vinyl LP Official Release Series Audiophile Edition Pallas EU

Neil Young After The Gold Rush HQ 180 Gram Vinyl LP Official Release Series Audiophile Edition Pallas EU Maximize
Artist: Neil Young
Title: After The Gold Rush
Catalog Number: 9362-49786-6 / NYA ORS 03
Label: Reprise Records
Reissued by: Reprise Records
Barcode: 093624978664
Edition: Official Release Series
Original release year: 1970
Reissue year: 2009
Number of discs: 1
Revolutions per minute: 33⅓ rpm
Disc size: 12"
Vinyl Weight Grade: 180gr
Total Item Weight: 472gr
Pressing country: Germany
For Market Release in: EU
Added to catalog on: June 16, 2014
Collection: Neil Young Archives
Note: Never eligible for any further discounts
Vinyl Gourmet Club: No


Add to Shopping Cart

Unit Price: 26,74 €

Reference: RP33ORS03G

Availability: Coming Soon


Audiophile reissue from Reprise / Warner on 180gr Vinyl remastered and cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Studios from the Original Analog Master Tapes directly under the supervision of Neil Young. Pressed on High-Quality Vinyl at Pallas in Germany comes in a gatefold cover featuring the exact Reproduction of the Original Artwork with High Quality, Extra-Thick Stoughton Paper-wrapping. Includes large Fold-Out poster with Neil's Hand-Written Lyrics and Tracks. Timeless music, a true rock classic sounding perfect, not to be missed!


Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time (Rated 74/500)


  • Pressed on High Quality 180gr Vinyl at Pallas in Germany
  • Remastered and cut from the Original Analog Master Tapes
  • Remastered under the direct supervision of Neil Young
  • Remastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios in Hollywood, CA
  • Exact Reproduction of the Original Gatefold Artwork
  • Includes large Fold-Out poster with Neil's Hand-Written Lyrics



The second of three consecutive masterpieces Neil Young recorded between 1969 and 1972, After the Gold Rush captures the vibes, emotions, and cautious optimism of the era better than any album of its time. Moreover, it contains a host of impeccably written and performed songs that transcend the period and stand as an inextricable part of the American conscious.


"For his third album, Young fired Crazy Horse (the first of many times he would do that), picked up an acoustic guitar and headed to his basement. He installed recording equipment in the cellar of his Topanga Canyon home in Los Angeles, leaving room for only three or four people. There, Young made an album of heartbreaking ballads such as "Tell Me Why" and "Don't Let It Bring You Down." The music is gentle, which didn't mean Young wanted it smooth. Nils Lofgren, then an seventeen-year-old hotshot guitarist, squeezed into the sessions  only to have Young assign him to the piano, an instrument he had never played in his life." - Rolling Stone


Track Listing:

01. Tell Me Why
02. After the Gold Rush
03. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
04. Southern Man
05. Till the Morning Comes
06. Oh Lonesome Me
07. Don't Let It Bring You Down
08. Birds
09. When You Dance, I Can Really Love
10. I Believe In You
11. Cripple Creek Ferry

Click here to listen to samples on YouTube.com






Information for UK customers - Imports after Brexit - Vat & Duty
Blue Note Records 80th Anniversary
Verve Records
Detailed description of our Stock Status colors...
Showroom Vinyl Gourmet... see it, feel it... hear it!

Contact us

Phone: +351 96 777 5919 Chamada para rede móvel nacional


Secure Payment